@mcc as a french, i can tell you you are totally allowed to do that, in fact, jam and cheese is not uncommon.
I hope your camembert is from raw milk, and that you let it age enough to be almost liquid :).
(i'm vegan now, but man, cheese is the hardest thing to give up, and camembert is one of the best)