#Signal now placing Dad jokes into their release notes.
"Now when you link your primary Signal device to a new Desktop, you can bring your chat history and your last 45 days of media with you. The transfer process is end-to-end encrypted, and completely optional. When it comes to making the choice about whether or not to leave the past behind, you're left to your own devices."