@armstrong It would be nice. Other than to take a copy with you, not that I'm aware of. You need to make a copy before deleting the old account, or it's all gone. Having an archive is better than nothing.
I can read my old stuff in a copy, and I suppose I could cut-and-paste things, but I don't make any use of it, myself.